Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

In line with the shift in time, advertisements are increasing. i beleive that, some of the advertisements are not really providing an accurate information unless people are bombard with all kinds of publications. There are some measures that can help consumers. To begin with, sometimes people are vivdly influenced by the publications and they buy things that are not indespensable. Moreover, companies flashing these advertisements every second whenever people start their television or play any video on thier phone which insists people to buy some stuff much more expensive than its actual price. whereas, alot of people just publish fake advertisements to get people attention and to get money from them. for instance, recently i ordered something after seeing the publication which was not real and they cut money from my credit card as well as i did not got my parcel. Inspite of the fact, there should be an stringent rule applicable on advertising industry. Undoubtedly, under strict rules most of the businesses think before putting any wrong information and doing any illegal activity. Additionally, whether its online advertisement or offline, consumers must be provided with detailed information about the product so that they would get more knowledge about the product and make their wise decision before purchasing anything unusefull useful. It helps them to save their money and time. To conclude, there are several consequences with these publications even though there are some solutions to tackle this problem