There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measure will be needed. Discuss both sides.

Nowadays, the crime rate is increasing day by day. Every year,serious offences are performed.Few of the population think that a death warrant is a good way to stop these crimes.While some people opine that others steps will be required to check it.I will discuss both views in this essay. On the one hand,to block serious violations,capital punishment is a great way because having a fear of death warrant, people will think thousand times to commit crimes. For instance,in many developing countries especially in India,rape cases are escalating every year.Most of the rapes are done by wealthy people.After performing rapes,those people get a bill from court by paying a huge amount to the police department.Apart from this,there are some serial killers who carry out serious crimes to satisfy their conscience.They do not even think about whether the victim is a child or a woman.So crimes must be punished by death sentence. On the other hand,every crime is not punishable.Some offenders do not perform purposely. For example,there are a lot of murder cases in which individuals do murder to prevent themselves. Moreover, a second chance shall be given to them,so that they can restart their life from beginnings. In addition to that,execution will snatch the chance to improve their actions and life. Furthermore,they should be sent to rehabilitation centres.Some criminals are suffering from mental disorders,so that's why they commit the offence, thus in that case, proper medical treatment could be useful for them.Guidance and counselling should be provided to them. In conclusion, I admit that capital punishment should be applicable to a certain type of offences. However,in some non-serious crimes,offenders should be given a second chance of survival.