More and more people these days are traveling overseas. Do the advantages of increased international tourism outweigh any of its disadvantages?

Travelling abroad is one of most desired dreams of workers. To relish a good drink by the shore just to relax or to visit museums and know other cultures have rose the number of overseas visitants. In this essay, I will outline the drawbacks of these activities and explain why I believe that tourism should be done carefully. To begin with, not always the positives points of visiting foreign countries outweigh any of its disadvantages. Amid some of the arguments used to disqualify travelling with tourism purposes are the damage imposed directly to the environment. In spite of the fact that most individuals who decide to go on a green adventure respect the rules of throwing rubbish only on a trash can, or not feeding wild animals with snacks, the increased human activity on that specific venue will lead to ecological impacts. To illustrate this, one case in point would be the disappearing of the coral reef in Recife, Brazil, where the growing number of cars, buses and planes on the city have cooperated to the city's warming climate and, hence, the coral destruction. Furthermore, other setback determinated by more and more people flying overseas is the increasing on the cost of living. To support this, one notable justification is the process of gentrification, classified as the moving of natives homelanders from the city center to the suburbs. This process, well stablished and discussed by urbanists, essentially takes place on cities that the hotspots visiting by foreign people is encouraged more than by non-international visiters. For this specific reason, fuel, supermarkets and rent on those places are extortionate, since tourists do not eke out just to live a minger living. To summarize, I do not believe that international travellers only bring joy and money to the country. Foreign tourism must not be always encouraged and the up sides do not outweigh the advantages.