"According to those in the travel business, the nature of the average 'holiday' is changing. Rather than seeking a relaxing break in a far-away place, people now want excitement on their holidays and are keen to participate in unusual and challenging activities. Do you agree or disagree?"

Holiday breaks are often considered pipe dreams for some young adults who have to deal with demanding jobs. Nowadays, a growing number of people argue that the way adults spend their holidays is completely different than in the past. Instead of visiting tourist attractions which are located a thousand miles away, the majority of them prefer to experience novel activities in a place that are closer to their abode. I strongly agree with this statement because those activities could provide a better experience for them. Firstly, the reason why I believe involving in uncommon activities have become increasingly prevalent is that young generations want to get novel experiences from their short breaks. By and large, these activities could refresh their minds, thus, it could reduce their stress levels. Furthermore, compared with travelling, they do not have to spend a huge sum of money for these activities. Perhaps a great example of this is glamping, which is currently mushrooming in my home country. Despite the fact that it offers luxurious camping experiences, the offered price is quite budget-friendly for millennials. Moreover, it is commonly taking place at the outskirt of megacities, therefore, people can commute easier either by private vehicles or mass transportations. Another reason would be to find priceless excitement by doing extreme activities. Obviously, younger generations who have a nerve of steel dare to do some extreme sports. In Jakarta, for example, a lot of people spend their holiday with their family and bosom friends in a place called Puncak for rafting. Consequently, adolescents tend to spend their typical weekend by doing some challenging sports rather than travelling abroad. To sum up, as far as I am concerned, brand-new types of relaxing activities, which new and challenging, are becoming more popular these days. Unfamiliar and stimulating experiences are some of the primary causes of this trend which may lead to alteration of a conventional means of holidays.