The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been claimed that like a smoking mobile phone should also be banned in some social places due to harmful effects. I do not agree with the statement because it makes our life easier. I believe that the overuse or misuse of mobile phones can be banned. To begin with, I agree sometimes mobile phone become antisocial. It disturbs people's work or study. For instance, In a class, a phone rings with a loud sound it disturbs a teacher as well as students from their study. Moreover, It also becomes a hinder in a face to face communication. Nowadays, people do not like to interact with each other physically. They just dial a number and communicate. On the other hand, I do not agree that mobile phone should be banned because of few drawbacks. The mobile phone has lots of advantages in every person's life. It is a better way of communication as we can send text, photo, video at any place with a single touch. It also helps the students in study and interacts with parents, friends. For instance, overseas students are far from their home. They can video call to their loved ones. The other reason is that folks can use maps and weather forecast application. It really helps the people to find a particular place with the help of the map. In addition, mobile phone is not bad as smoking. Smoking affects the health of smokers and passive smokers too. To conclude, In my opinion, a mobile phone is not bad as a cigarette. The drawbacks of mobile phone can be overcome by limited use. A mobile phone gives numerous of benefits to the human being.