Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Many leaders in the world believe that improving a country's economy can improve the living standard of the state. Others believe that people will forget their traditional values. I agree with the statement that the benefits of economic growth will outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, I admit that the growing economy has some downsides too. People will strive to earn more money. They will become more materialistic and money-oriented. They will forget their duties for families. They will do more work for a luxurious lifestyle. Moreover, children will also think that they can buy anything with the cash. People will have fewer emotions. Moreover, parents will do more work and they will negligent their kids and family, consequences will be really bad of becoming materialistic. On the other hand, the economy is the root of any country. A country that is financially strong has more advantages over a poor nation. A healthy economy means better job opportunities, better income and a healthy lifestyle. A country with a healthy economy means better infrastructure such as schools, colleges, hospitals. The country with a better economy will have less crime, fewer diseases. All the problem can solve with the finance. A nation with a good economy will become more happier nation. For example, Norway and Denmark have a good economy and it is recorded as the most happiest nations in the world. To conclude, In my opinion, Higher economical makes a strong nation and people of that nation will be more happier and enjoying a luxurious lifestyle. The community will get more employment and better study.