The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations to reduce their consumption of fossil fuels e.g. gas and oil.do you agree or disagree.?

Does the use of non-renewable sources have perilous effects on the climate?It is often debatable that, all countries should consider the harmful consequences of fossil fuels and thus decrease their consumption urgently in order to save the planet earth. I completely agree with this notion and the same shall be discussed further in this essay. Firstly, fossil fuels emit dangerous substances into the environment like sulphur dioxide and carbon dioxide which are not only detrimental to nature but also to public health. Since,these particulates cause air,soil and water pollution. For example - due to greenhouse gases there is a depletion of the ozone layer which is protective for our skin and lack of it causes skin cancers and allergies. Moreover, sulphur dioxide causes acid rain which is toxic to plants and aquatic animals. Hence, there is a danger of global warming across the world which is a universal concern due to various effects on the environment such as, drought, floods, rise in sea levels etc. Secondly, crude oils such as petroleum,gas and coal are limited as they take years for their production. Therefore, non-renewable sources are expensive. furthermore, their unlimited use in modern civilisation in various sectors can deplete them and maybe no longer left for future generations. For instance, in a study published in global peace, magazine there is a report of an increase in consumption of coal and petroleum to almost 30 per cent every year throughout the world due to the expansion of industrialisation. Henceforth, renewable energy sources like geothermal,solar and wind energy should be utilized. In conclusion, I believe efforts of all nation to decrease the usage of crude oil should be done jointly so that mother nature can be a better place to live healthily and pollution-free for all the living beings on earth. Nevertheless, future generation can also have the benefit from fossil fuels if used wisely.