The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

One of the most relevant signals that we are influenced by others is evident by the pattern followed throughout the fashion market and other consumption cravings. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement as it is extremely common that we observe tendencies to be copied in all sectors of our lives, because people have the need to feel included in society. First and foremost, the idea of living in society creates a type of mirror where each one carefully watches the actions of others and tries to fit in the model. Precisely, it is possible to observe this pattern in the fashion industry when people have gone along with the fashion tendencies - even if in a first moment it did not fit in their style - due the unconscious necessity of belonging to a group. For instance, many groups of people who shared similar interests have been formed throughout history, such as the hippies, which represented the union of people likely to wear and use clothes and objects alike. To summarize, human beings possess this need to be part of something bigger, and it can be easily represented by using comparable clothes and objects. Furthermore, on a certain level, everyone shared the experience of being influenced by a product or someone in order to feel accepted. (Especially) Even more nowadays when social media through daily flash floods under our cell phone screens, creating the sense of necessity to have something to be accepted by others. For example, this idea of copying others had been hugely laboreted laboured by digital marketing, which created the deep feeling of need or desire over some product. If we have developed a lower level of dependence on other people, we could not have been constantly charged by this necessity to feel accepted. In conclusion, human beings are extremely dependent on others opinion and possess this need of feeling acknowledgement which is hugely explored by all the sectors of industry.