Government should spent money on rail rather than road. what extend do you agree or disagree.

Development of transporting system is extremely significant for every country. It has been often said that the authority ought to allocate fund on railways, instead of, roadways. I strongly support the view because it reduces traffic congestion and air pollution. This essay will support my view in the following paragraphs. One of the main reasons to channelize the government’s amount is that it could limit number of vehicles on road. This is because if any efficient and reliable transportation is available, the commuters definitely prefer railway line than the public bus service since this fast and affordable. For example, even though present railway system is not up to the mark, many workers hugely depending on it. Therefore, If this is modernised, could attract more commuters. Another point here is that by using electricity as a mode of energy in most of the trains, air pollution would be minimised significantly. By contrast, other vehicles are, normally, powered by non-renewable sources such as petrol, and diesel can emit poisonous exhausts, which can not only do damage environment, but the entire mankind as well. However, the officials should ensure the safety of the journey on trains, along with punctuality. For instance, Mumbai’s, a metropolitan city, life line is sub railway as a mode of transport is so efficient and punctual. Due to this, every year a large amount money is allocated to the improvement and maintenance than high way development. In conclusion, people have a different opinion on whether road or rail is more important. I firmly consider it should be railway line since it can bring many benefits.