1. Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Most people in society believe that talent plays an important role to be successful whereas others think being persistent and practice are the keys to achieve goals. In my opinion, working hard and keep practising over and over again will give anyone a better chance to achieve goals rather than to depend on the talent itself. For example, in the sports world, hard work starts at the very early age of the player in order to boost the chance of playing in the top league. In addition, most of the kids are putting more than 5 hours days of training because they believe investing most of the time to exercise will learn the skill faster. As a result, we see a lot of very young athletes competing in world tournaments these days. Clearly, working hard and being persistent are the main reason for success. On the other hand, having natural ability also one of the factors to be successful. Talent is considered a gift and can help to jump-start anyone's progress in their career. Additionally, athletes born with natural ability tend to learn their expertise easier compared to the rest but without discipline and being persistence most of them will fail. In fact, sometimes we can read news about talented athletes fail to shine or fulfil their potential because of a lack of work rate and discipline. Clearly, building towards and having a high work rate will give bigger chance for outstanding careers. In conclusion, having the natural ability is a huge advantage however it does not guarantee anyone to be successful. I believe having high determination and strong tenacity is the important factor to achieve the goal.