Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage

According to some, adolescents are supposed to perform unpaid community work during their leisure time as it is beneficial for both them and their communities. In my opinion, there are several benefits to take such a step and hence I fully agree with it. I shall elaborate further in my article below. To begin with, I consider that cleaning public beaches and parks is a vital activity that teenagers should engage in. In fact, it improves their sense of responsibility towards their community in specific and towards the ecosystem in general. This instils in them the feeling of being effective and beneficial to the world in general! Not to mention, the benefit of having a clean environment for the community. Another activity teenagers should get involved in is rescuing stray animals. This act not only helps animals find shelter, food, and maybe foster families, but also it improves the emotional side of the teenagers who are generally busy with the latest technology trends and rarely get involved in such kind and humane activities. For instance, according to research done by the University of Wollongong in Australia in 2020, people who get involved in rescuing stray animals tend to be kinder and more caring than others who do not get involved in such activities. In conclusion, I fully support the idea of involving teenagers in unpaid community work as the benefits they earn from doing such work highly out way any financial earning they can get from having a paid job.