Nowadays the crime rate among young people is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done by parents, teacher & Govt to reduce it?

It is true that the crime rate is skyrocketing these days among youngsters. The reason lies in the fact that kids are involved in activities that feed violence and aggression. it is only by teamwork between authorities, parents and teachers that we can curb this trend. It goes without saying that the new generation of kids is constantly exposed to violent video games, have unsupervised access to many different online platforms which are mostly advertising sex and illicit drugs. This can make them think it is easy to kill and harm each other because they have seen it in the games they play. They have also seen people using drugs and advertising for it on social media. For example, Instagram has no control over members and everyone can open an account and kids can easily be targeted by drug dealers, sex traders and other criminals who are there to manipulate them for their own benefits. Thus, it is easy for a young brain to easily be brainwashed and get involved in different forms of crime by watching others doing it online. The only way to curb this trend, the government needs to have better control of social media, ban those with suspicious activities, and penalize criminals. Parents should be more vigilant on their kids and monitor their online activities. Besides they need to minimize their screen time and encourage physical activities and sports. They also need to buy more brain games like Minecraft instead of Gun involving games. Moreover, teachers should teach students about criminal activities and how to avoid being involved in one. In conclusion, the power of social media and violent games on youngsters mind is undeniable. To tackle this problem, parents, teachers and the government should team up and control children's activities.