Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones .Is this a positive development or negative one ?

Nowadays, mobile phone ownership has skyrocketed among students.While these devices have many built-in features that play a role in security, connectivity, and even learning, many educational institutions have decided to restrict their use on campus.In my view, this is a beneficial development not only academically, but socially too Restricting phone use in the classroom can improve learning. This is simply because, without these devices,there are far fewer distractions for both teachers and students.When a student is allowed to keep their phones in their pocket, for instance, they have an irresistible urge to constantly check for daily updates, text messages, and alerts. Regardless of some explanations, even the most observant supervisor cannot prevent them from sneakily checking their messages or scrolling through this irrelevant material during the lesson. These inappropriate distractions draw attention away from useful educational matters and erode attention spans,which can have long-term impact on academic success. Thus, eliminating the use of mobile phones has a positive impact as it frees students from the mandatory screening and allows them to focus Additionally, Blanket ban on mobile phones and a school that restricts their usage can expect improvements in student wellbeing.Since, learners tend to be more communicative and the levels of indifference to their peers and classmates expected to be low. For example, when the phones of schoolchildren are collected to a single and lie on the teacher's desk without permission to use, there is a tendency of getting engaged with their classmates by confabulations, instead of staying alone with their phones. Consequently, by these phone-free conversations students would be more outgoing and less prudent To conclude, I believe that despite of some good features of phones,better educational progresses and strengthened friendships would rather be achieved without the usage of them