*QUESTION* There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a small family rather than a large family?

Nowadays, the trend of a nuclear family is increasing rapidly over the globe. This essay will discuss its benefits and drawbacks in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, people prefer to live in the small family. In a nuclear family, an individual can fulfil his dreams. Parents can think better future for their children. In a nuclear family, parents have enough cash to give a better lifestyle. Parents can choose a decent school for their kids. Secondly, there is a freedom of thoughts in the nuclear family. Where in large families we cannot do whatever we want to do. For instance, In a survey, it was found that 90% of folks like to live in small families because there is freedom of thoughts and speech. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that living in large families have their own advantages. First, kids who live in a larger family are more sociable as compared to nuclear families. Toddlers who live with their grandparents, uncle, aunt and cousins have more moral values which are absent today in those kids who live in the small family. For example, In Myanmar, a survey was conducted by the University in which found that students who live with their grandparents have more moral and ethical values as compared to those who live in the small family. To conclude, living in a nuclear or big family has its own advantages and disadvantages such as, people who live in a small family can live their life with a better lifestyle. However, people who live with their uncle and aunt have more moral values.