Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Technology has revolutionised the way people contact each other. This has allowed a speedy and timely communication to anybody and where in the world and this scenario is obviously a positive development since it has strengthened the relationships. With the advent of the internet, users could communicate with friends and family without affecting geographical barriers. For example, anyone in India can make a call or message to the USA and could get the response within no time as answers are a click away. By contrast, 25 years ago, this was not the situation, people used to wait weeks to get a letter from other country and communication was slow. Moreover, after the introduction of video call and group chats allow meeting like-minded people. This development has also changed our relationships. Firstly,through social media,netizens can make friends with anybody in the world. Additionally, nobody usually tends to feel that they are isolated from the wider world as everyone is connected through the internet connections, They could meet and form some groups and they could respond to social problems and even they can influence many social issues. For instance, if public had to be quarantined for 15 days, they would completely isolate from the outside world and it could bring mental trauma to the patient, but that is something hardly going to happen, nowadays, as most of them constantly connected outside with the help of technology. In conclusion, it has been noted that various technical advancement has improved mankind’s life in a positive manner, especially, the relationships become stronger.