Counties are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, countries are becoming more or less the same because similar products are available for people in any part of the world. Although it has potential upsides, I believe negative consequences, such as less variety of products and worsening commercial businesses, are more noticeable. To begin with, there should be fierce competition among countries to offer the best products and services for their customers. But when there is a lack variety of them, customers can not satisfy and try to spend less money on such produce. Accordingly, they also may allocate the money to other activities and even stop to go shopping. Moreover, what exacerbates the situation is that if the choice of items is limited everywhere, immigrants can deviate from the path of buying items in overseas. As a result, migration can gradually become unpopular in the world, leading to economic burden and less profits for migration companies. Another concern for this trend would be more striking, which is the recession of businesses and companies. That is to say, the economy and some commercial businesses can be easily affected by this kind of similarity among countries. That is because, if countries bear a striking resemblance to each other, they cannot impress their potential customers and consumers. For instance, pizza originally belonged to Italy, however, today this meal can effortlessly be found in every part of the world. Hence, the uniqueness of Italy in terms of local cuisine has been faden away by the adoption of nations. In conclusion, I agree the fact that countries are being more similar in terms of trade exacerbates the situation of businesses and the economy, bringing more drawbacks than benefits, such as disapproval of migrants and deterioration of the unique values of nations.