Human life haschanged because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development

Technology has revolutionized the way people contact each other. Although this has allowed a speedy and timely communication to anyone and anywhere in the world, this scenario has contributed to form a weak and superficial relationship. In the advent of the internet, the users could communicate with friends and family without affecting geographical barriers. For example, anyone in India can make a call or message to the USA and could get response within no time as answers are a click away. By contrast, 25 years ago, this was not the situation, people used to wait weeks to get letters from other countries and communication was slow. Similarly, many companies can hire experts from any country without they present physically in theoffice, they can work remotely by using Video calls and group calls, which can flourish business. Therefore, communication became fast and time bound. This development has also changed our relationships. Firstly, people prefer online communication rather than face-to face meeting, eventually, they cut from their immediate surroundings. In other words, as they spent most of the time online, hardly find time for real life relationship, as a result, for instance, many families are broken and divorce rate has been increased rapidly. Additionally, it has been noted that the vulnerable groups can be exploited and engaged in ill-legal activities, which are socially unaccepted. This can bring emotional trauma and many other repercussions in family ties. In conclusion, it has been noted that various technical advancement has improved mankind’s communication, but the personal life is affected negatively manner, especially, relationship with friends and family.