Some people say the olympic games are not relevant in 21 st century. Do you agree or disagree?

It can not be denied the role played by the games on people's behaviour and health. It is said that the Olympics lose their significance in this modern era. I completely disagree with this notion. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. To embark on, the Olympics is considered to be the dream platform to refine and express one's talents to the whole world. To elaborate, many youngsters preserve such an ambition in their mind and work hard to participate in it. Even if they might not be able to achieve medals in it, this would act as the boost to endure every difficulty and to be successful in later life. For example, a reputed magazine America published a true story of two athletes who were failed to achieve medals in the Olympics. However, with that experience, they became stars of America later. So the Olympics has relevance in the life of youngsters. Moreover, this game is the result of collaboration and co-operation between every country. To expand, nearly 198 nations try to participate in this international venture. Therefore, this would be helpful to keep an intact relation with each other which is necessary for world peace. In other words, such healthy competition would likely heal the strained situation existing between many nations. For instance, the United Nations declared the Olympics as the prime medium to assure unity across the world. Then by analyzing the above details, it is apparent that such an international competition is the need of the hour. Hence, to conclude, in my opinion, the Olympics would not lose its importance. It would remain as the absolute platform for ambitious youngsters and also the symbol of world peace.