Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Most of the people believe that sports play a vital role in the community where others think that sports are just for instance entertainment purpose. In my opinion, I agree that sports have their own importance in our life. This essay will discuss the aforementioned both views in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, sports have lots of positive impact on our society. Many people play sports to keep fit their body. A person always stays healthy who participate in physical activity. For instance, In a recent survey, conducted by America, in which found that the folks who spend 4-5 hours in physical activity such as football, cricket are healthy as compared to others. Hence, it shows the importance of sports. Moreover, sports are also the source of income for the sportsmen. The person who plays sports is also generate money through advertising. Sportsmen become the brand ambassador of any product. For instance, the cricketer Virat Kohli is a brand ambassador of the company Pepsi and he earns a lot of money from these advertisements. On the other hand, some people think of sports as a leisure activity. They just play the games to refresh their mind. For instance, In my society, most of the people are working 9-5 job and after,that they gather in the park to play badminton to refresh their mind. However, It depends on people how they take sports as a time pass or as a profession. In conclusion, In my opinion, I believe that sports are more than the leisure activities. Sports keep us fit and healthy. Some people also take sports as an entertainment purpose.