The growth of online shopping will one day lead to the closure of the shops in cities and townsDo you agree or disagree

Shopping online has become more and more popular all around the world nowsaday. The benefits that online stores have to offer would eventually result in the shutdown of physical store. This essay will shed some light on some of reasons why such phenonmenon happens. The conventional store's sale decreases due to the appearance of new online stores. Online stores have some benefits that make it more outstanding compared to the brick and mortal store. With just one click of the mouse, people can get whatever they want right from the comfort of their room. This activity saves them a lot of time driving to the physical store to check the items themselves. The comfort of online shopping would make customers turn away from regular shopping from the physical store. New research from "The New York Times" showed that online shopping has increased by 50% in 2020 alone because of the technology advancement. The other benefit that the conventional store cannot compete with online store is the effect of the pandemic. In 2020, Covid 19 virus caused social gathering to be banned, which resulted in the closure of the physical store. The phenomena has shifted people from regular shopping to online shopping and this leaves a detrimental effect on the conventional store. In addition, there are more business owner who switches from regular store to online store because of the cost to maintain the physical store. Conventional shop owner needs to spend thousands of dollars on the display and the employees to maintain it. In contrast, the cost of the warehouse for online store is much cheaper because they do not need to present the items on display. In conclusion, due to some benefits of the online store, the closure of physical store would be inevitable in the future.