Many assume that the goal of every country should be produce more materials and goods . To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal ?

Some individuals opine that the production of raw materials and items in a large quantity is the main target of every nation. I partially agree with this view because dilemmas about manufacturing are skyrocketing or not. On the one hand, I agree to increase the production of materials by countries. In other words, goods are very essential things for human beings in order to survive as they are an inseparable part of their life, while without this there is impossible to do mankind's development. For an instance, cloth and food items are basic things of life and they consume for daily purposes. If a ministry of authority put any restrictions on manufacturing firms in order that minimise it, this will lead to a shortage of grocery items and garments. Furthermore, it jumps the prices of that items. On the other hand, I disagree with it due to more production of goods mean more pollution in the atmosphere. In other words, chimneys of industries emit thousands of hazardous gases and chemicals in the air,as a consequence, it creates air pollution and finally, increases the problem of global warming. The best illustration for that textiles industries throws harmful toxins into the surrounding so it raises the issue of air pollution. In conclusion, I partially agree with it because materials and goods are very necessary for their survival so it will impossible to judge that the production of those things stop or not.