People believe that arts like painting and music does not directly improve the quality of life, and therefore they think government’s money should be spent on other things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that in this era of creativity in whole fields. More and more individuals believe arts subjects are not essential in our lives. Therefore, the government should spend money on other aspects. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this phenomenon. This essay will highlight the benefits of arts to people and countries, and will also provide relevant examples and insights. On the one hand, whole fields play a crucial role in our lifestyle. The first and foremost positive of visual arts is that create a high level of creativity. To illustrate more, certain members of the community who prefer painting, purchase several pictures. Hence, a lot of materials are shown via some applications like Instagram and WhatsApp. For example, a study at the University of Nizwa in 2023 conducted a variety of galleries which concerned artists from different regions. As a result, approximately 95% of pictures were bought by foreign people. On the other hand, the government encourage the handcrafts to improve. A clear example is the Omani Educational Associate indicated seniors are more age-interested in local crafts in Oman rather than young people. Thus, the outcome of this event caused profits not only to residents but also to have a profound impact on society. Meanwhile, numerous nations spend large fractions of time and money to develop this trend. What is more, humanities subjects have specific days to celebrate because the nations enjoy and have fun. A report by the UNESCO survey indicated that 85% of residents prefer festivals due to visual arts in Omani. Compared with China only a quarter who interested in this case. Overall, this situation could definitely improve in the long term of life. In conclusion, no doubt in this era of neck-to-neck competition, arts are a wonderful way to a quality of life in terms of pros outnumbering cons. Sequentially, these can be lessened by some immediate steps by the government and citizens.