In some countries, only a few young people go to classical music concerts or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

Over the last few years, the number of nations who sustain classical music as part of the educational system has decreased. This essay will discuss some related causes of this issue and consider possible aspects to support the classical music introduction for the youth as beneficial. Unfortunately, the valuation of technology and economic trends have been leading the educational curriculum in many world places. This is because, instead to pursue variety of subjects to improve learning, governmental institutions, allied with educational centres, are not prioritizing the individuals, but the fast results that could be financially positive for them. For instance, it has become common for young students who have never touched a musical instrument or do not understand a musical structure, but it is extremely possible that they own a tablet before adolescence and have been struggling to comprehend mathematics. Thus, there is a generation of young screen addicts, with great capacity to win games on the internet, although with any perception about sutil stimulus. Perhaps, the most valuable benefit of appreciating classical music remains in the capacity to improve brain functions. Owing to several researches, it is possible to understand that this type of music, activates brain areas related to creativity, besides to promote the lowering of cortisol levels. To illustrate, one of those studies asked for a group of people to draw with and without rear a symphony. The result was a more colourful and aesthetic complex painting during the music section. To summarize, the lack of stimulation of young people to appreciate classical music results in a negative feedback response for creativity. However, this problem is not insurmountable, and certainly could generate benefits, if encouraged by schools and governments.