Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Explain the reasons for this and discuss any possible effects it may have on society.

There is a lot of debate these days about families are no longer as close as they once were, and many people have gotten used to this. Several factors can be stated as a contributor. This essay will explore what might be a reason for this problem. Firstly, people place a greater emphasis on their professional advancement. Several businessmen who spend the majority of their time will be a suitable example for this. As a result of work holiness, they can not leave free time for their own and tend to live in small communities where they have less interaction with relatives. As a result, it is clear that they are not familiar with other family members, resulting in a decreased intimacy with them. Another reason for this problem is the truth of families becoming smaller than in the past. For instance, whereas the students which have to live far away from their parent due to study abroad, communication interruptions occurred between children and parents. Therefore, estrangements can be observed in this type families. In conclusion, the sincerity of the families is not as much close as in the past. Workaholics of people and downsizing of families are significant causes in this case.