Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production . Some people think that as land is becoming scarce , the world’s meat consumption should be reduced . What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption ? What kinds of problems might such measures cause ?

Meat production needs considerably ample space as compared to crop production as many people have a threat for land scarcity so they opine that meat -eating ought to be diminished. There are many effective steps that help to lower meat consumption, although these measures create some issues against it. On the one hand, with regards to solution of decreasing the meat production, the first and foremost is that a ministry or priests of different religions inspired to convert from non-vegetarians to vegetarians, while this is a hard nut to crack it, even though If they put enough efforts behind that, it will definitely help to reach this goal, consequently, this maintains a population of animals. Another approach is that committee of the world organisation put higher taxation on meat products and their production units as well as sell green vegetables in the affordable range, therefore they prefer to take veg. Items instead of meat items due to expensive non-veg could not be afforded by poor and middle-class families. However, it generates some problems opposed to these measures such as the general public reluctant to discontinue animal products because it is the best source of protein for them, even though there are many vegetarian items that constitute a large proportion of protein. Another issue is that it discourages the normal public to consume it because of the unaffordability range of that. Therefore they opposed this act in order to decrease the price of that. In conclusion, meat consumption can deplete through to dine on vegetarian food and high tariff on that, though it raises some disputes like hesitating to stop it and despair to general people.