Some people believe that excessive use of modern technologies, such as computers and smartphones, is negatively affecting the reading and writing skills of our young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, most of the people are reliable on electronics gadgets. Many people think that nowadays, youth is dependent on technology such as mobile phone to read and write. They are concerned that it has negative impact on the children. In my opinion, I agree with the statement to some extent and also believe it has some benefits too. This is essay will discuss it in forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, Pupils these days are mainly dependent on computers and smart phones to complete their homework and assignment. With this, children's writing is affected. They prefer to use acronyms. Almost all the smart phone install with keyboard that has spelling checking software. many students do not know what the exact spelling they use spell checker to correct particular word. For instance, In a school a spell check quiz was conducted in which 95% students did not know the exact spellings. Moreover, student's reading skills are also not good because they prefer to take lecture from the Google. They just listen the lecture. They also do not know how to spell a difficult words. On the other hand, some people believe that with technology it makes pupils life easier. They make assignment quickly without any hesitation. They also show interest in lecture while listening rather than reading. For example, In a secondary school it was found that students show more interest on tecnology and their grades improve. To conclude, In my opinion, reading and writing skills are declined because of smartphone spell checker software. However, students also show interest in the studies and improve their grades.