In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

It is an arguable topic in many countries people prefer to live in a rented home instead of purchase own property. It has both pros and cons to living in a rented home. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of living in renting home. To begin with, There are a couple of benefits to living in a rented home. Firstly, most of the population are moving from metropolitan areas to suburban areas for job opportunities. So, it is not possible for the community to buy his own home whenever he moves. To illustrate, one of my friends has a transferable job he moves once in a year to another city. Hence, it is not possible for him to purchase his own house every time. Secondly, some folk believe that in rent home they can experience more houses and neighbours. They make many friends in different areas. However, on the other side, it has also some drawbacks. A tenant cannot modify the home such as the colour of the walls, furniture and so on. For instance, my uncle is living on rent in Oxford Street, where he wants to change the colour of his living room's wall but his owner denied him. Moreover, It is not guaranteed that your relation with the owner is always good. What's more, sometimes it becomes difficult to give rent every month. To conclude, In my opinion, renting a home has both advantages and disadvantages. But sometimes it becomes difficult for the people to buy their own home due to financial crisis. Everybody is not strong financially so they prefer to choose to rent a home.