Some parents believe that watching TV and playing computer games should be limited and substituted by reading books. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

It is widely noted that TV’s and computer games have become a fixation with youngsters, and parents believe that the time children spend in front of the TV and electronic games should be reduced and diverted to reading or studying. In my opinion, I agree with this viewpoint and this essay will explain the details around this. Firstly, watching TV and playing computer games have many advantages, when it is moderately done. Starting with video games, children are introduced to the latest of technologies with this. In addition, there are a few games providing Change the form of the verb provide show examples practise in logical thinking, and problem solving methods. For instance, PUZZLEGAME on playstation, is considered the best for children to improve their analytical skills. Reading books on the other hand, is crucial, as they provide active learning skills for children whereas video games is a passive one. For instance, each individual will have a different view in perceiving and imagining a story, while TV’s portray the story only in a single angle. To conclude, even though TV’s and PC games have their good qualities, there must be a balance maintained between active and passive activities. All these are required for the comprehensive development of a child, and it is the duty of the parents to know to prioritize and allocate time equally.