Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produce

It is certainly true that today's lifestyle has become so insensitive and uncivil that ever. The level on which the waste produce have been raising is unimaginable. As a consequence, there has been many impacts on natural ecosystem. There are number of reasons behind this; firstly, unwanted use of plastic and other packaging material leading to piles of wastage. Companies in order to maintain the durability of their product in addition not to increase the cost of produce; use non-degradable materials in packaging. Moreover, there is no proper waste management system used by the factories and industries which is one of the major causes of waste. Secondly, there are no proper rules applied on household rubbish. People do not differentiate the waste according to its degradability leading to difficulty in disposing this waste. Consequently, environment is impacted and it becomes difficult to quantify these waste. There are plenty of ways in which government can put efforts to reduce the waste. To begin with, the already imposed laws on industrial sector should be revived and made more rigid so that these sectors are monitored and charged for any breach of rules. Secondly, general public should be educated on how to collect and dispose their waste. Along with, many facilities at public places should be made available so that waste management is made easy. To supplement this, new law should be imposed on household waste. In conclusion, adequate facilities, proper education, new rules and regulations would help in reducing waste. However, considering our climate and mother earth, we should regulate our selves and should tale active steps to manage and reduce waste.