People are less fit and active nowadays than in the past. What are the reasons for it what measures can be taken to fix it?

It is widely acknowledged that individuals living in the bustling metropolis do not have adequate time to spend on healthy routines. Thus it is said that compared to the past most individuals are misfit and obese. Numerous causes can be listed for it. In the upcoming paragraphs, both causes and their remedies would be described in detail. To embark on, there are uncountable reasons behind such a scenario. Firstly, people are leading a sedentary lifestyle. To elaborate, due to the inexorable technological invasions on people's life, they are confined within their rooms and do not have time to do exercise and spend on outdoor activities. Such a condition definitely have an adverse impact on people's health. Secondly, along with the above-mentioned lifestyle, the influence of fast food could exacerbate the already prevalent detrimental fitness effects. To explain, since most of the individuals are working nowadays, they may not be able to spend time on cooking. Hence they depend profoundly on convenience foods. Unfortunately, these are high calory item. Thus they could hasten the health issues. For example, according to the Times newspaper, 60% of youngsters in India are under the treatment of obesity and hypertension. This information itself support the above-mentioned facts. At the same time, those concerns could be well tacked with the collaboration of both government and individuals. Firstly, Rather than spending time on social media platforms, people would have to revert back to outdoor games and exercise. These changes could provide the individuals with physical fitness. In addition, not only the controlled physical exertion but also the healthy diet could help to regain the lost health. To explain, if people find time to cook themselves,the role of junk foods could be reduced to a large extend. Besides, such practices could be strengthened by the imposition of a huge tax on tinned food by the authorities. For instance, a survey conducted by the reputed journal in the USA shows that reduced food consumption is observed in America as a result of the high junk food tax. To conclude, lack of exercise and high calory diet could be considered as the prime factor of misfits. It can be adequately tackled by the collective participation of individuals and the government.