SCHOOL TEACHERS USED TO BE THE SOURCE OF INFORMATION. HOWEVER, SOME PEOPLE ARUE THAT TEACHERS ARE NOT AS IMPORTANT AS BEFORE AS THE INCREASING VARIETY OF INFORMATION RESOURCES. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

Nowadays, there are numerous resources for students to study such as the internet. Subsequently, some people think that teachers in school are not necessary anymore. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because of two reasons. Firstly, real teachers can talk with students, providing a lot of benefits to them. Communication is an incredibly important thing for studying. For example, when students have questions, they can ask the teacher immediately so that students will study more effectively. Moreover, when they search for academic knowledge on the internet or a book, that information is guaranteed by no one; they will not know whether it is correct. So, having a teacher in a class can fix this issue. They can ask him or her whether it is wrong. Similarly, he or she generally tends to teach students correct content. Consequently, teachers in classes are still crucial because interactions between students and teachers are important. Secondly, when they study with real teachers and in school, they will receive other important things besides academic information, moral and living skills. Schools do not provide only academic expertise to students but also teaches how they should act properly in the outside world. For example, they are taught to have manner. It is important for living in every society. Furthermore, school have activities that endorse their living skills such as sports or hiking. These things cannot be found if they learn by themselves at home. So, they can adapt their experiences to employ in real life. Consequently, school teachers are vital because they can teach moral and living skills. To conclude, personally, I am convinced that teachers are still crucial for students because teachers can talk with them and can provide other skills. However, no matter you are studying by yourself or in school, being determined is the key to have success in your learnings.