Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extant do you agree or disagree?

Global Warming has become a global issue and a big threat for our next generations. One of the reasons is the massive development in the cities that lessens a green space in some areas. Therefore, many people think that planting trees in towns or cities is far more needed than building more houses. In my opinion, although we need to take action in preserving our Earth, a house development can be also important especially in the crowded cities. On the one hand, a green life movement has been taking in action by many people who concern with the major issue. Many big cities and towns have small green spaces which impacted good air production. Thus, those who live in megapolitans have a small chance to breath unpolluted air. For example, people who live in Jakarta, which always be in top 10 capital city with bad pollution only get 30% of chance in breathing health air. Also, a low quality air can worsen our body health. So that, people in towns need some green spaces in order to retain their health. On the other hand, the government cannot resist the further development in the capitals. Most of big towns have big population. If the governments reduce house building, many people will face difficulty in finding a private place. Instead of reducing a quota of residences, the government could organize a regulation of green buildings. For example, house developers only build vertical houses with green building requirements. The vertical houses should be built with a good vetilation so the residents do not need to install more air conditioners. To sum up, the population is getting bigger and the green spaces are getting smaller. However, we cannot resist the further changes in the house development. As a solution, the house developers, which are regulated by the government can innovate the houses with green life approaches.