In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present, the number of families in which both parents are full-time workers is constantly on the rise. There are divergent views about this issue whether it affects children in a positive way. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. The principal reason that many people have a positive attitude towards a family that both parents have a job is the parents tend to have an ability to support their child more than others. In other words, it is undeniable that money plays a vital role in people’s life. Having double salaries is definitely making a higher chance to support child’s goal. For instance, if their children want to study abroad, the parents ought to prepare a large amount of money for their baby. Hence, to have both parents as full-time worker would be brilliant for children. On the other hand, neglecting teenagers in the house while both parents are working is a huge problem that a plethora of people are concerned about. Children tend to have bad behaviours if the father and mother do not have time to stay together as a family. An antisocial personality disorder is a perfect example in this case. Most of the kids who have this problem are coming from a family in which father and mother did not give proper attention to their child. Therefore, it also has negative effects on teenagers if both parents go out for work. In conclusion, to have both parents as a worker provides both negative and positive effects to the children. I totally believe that if the parents could manage their time for their works and their child properly, it would not be any negative effects on their baby.