Violence in the media promotes violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays media has great impact on the individuals’ life. It is often argued that the violence spreads widely among people by these types of content presented by media. I strongly agree with this statement. The more brutality shown by TV, the more crime rates would be in a society. Some people tend to imitate the behavior shown on television. Many films produced based on various crimes such as child abuse, slaughter and burglary which contains lots of fierceness. Watching regularly these kinds of movies would results in expanding bad behavior among people especially young viewers. If the main character plays as a criminal, his devotees would be persuaded to behave like him. Moreover, most of the News broadcasted are full of harsh incidents all around the world. The stressful news causes anxiety in the society which surges aggressiveness in people. Also, by expansion of different types of social media like Instagram and Facebook many people influenced by the content of them. For instance, some individuals share some images full of harshness in order to attract others’ attention and find followers. In this regard, these Medias act like a teacher for them. Some terrorists shows their methods and ways via media which teenagers would be influenced. Furthermore, the most famous group “DAESH” has been grown by spreading violent images and movies through different Medias. As a result, many youngsters joined them in this way. In conclusion, I agree with the view that violence in media expand it in a society and broadcasting them should be limited by governments which could be effective in decreasing the crime rates in a country.