You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Sport nowadays is popular as ever before. That is why the numbers of sport competition are increasing and grabbing the attention of every one of all ages. In this essay, I will discuss both the bright and dark sides of hosting the mega international sports events for the country. First of all, holding a worldwide sports event can raise the profile of the particular city or country. Increasing the image of a city can result in many economic benefits in the long run. For instance, cities that host the Olympics can be assured of a persistent increase in recognition and tourism. It is inevitable that there would be many financial and economic gains for the country. Moreover, a longer and larger investment will significantly come from preparing major international events such as enlarging the investment in infrastructure, jobs, public transports and so on. As proof, London had exploited in improving public transport from 2012 London Olympic. Despite having many strong points of organising international sports events, some of the drawbacks have become debatable issues for the government. If everything is well-played according to the plan, there would be many profits. If not, there will be a higher potential for negative publicity. Besides, the government have to cost many taxes for building stadiums, facilities and security which would be a huge impact and demand for the country. To sum up, hosting mega international events for the country has a lot of difficulties and massive pressure on the government. Nevertheless, the government still holding a sports event for the sake of the country to obtain awareness from tourism.