Some people think that developments involving the internet have brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the internet is developing day by day. But there are many who think that the internet isolates people with each other, while others, including me believe that the internet makes people closer. There are two main reasons why it could be argued that the internet isolates people with each other. Firstly, many students prefer to stay at home and preparing for their exams online. For example, majority of students nowadays preparing for their exams online using the internet. At the result they hardly ever meet with each other. Secondly due to the internet a lot of people can not spend their much time with their family. For example, majority of people do their daily activities on the internet such as: listening to music, playing online games, watching films, various type of videos. At the result they can not find the time for their family. In spite of these arguments, I believe that the internet makes people closer. For example, they make friends easily and can see their close people on the internet and various websites. Nowadays on the internet everything is available: they can be more closer to society and to people. Also they have a chance to know a lot of information about their interested people such as actors and actresses. In conclusion while there are some reasons to think that the internet isolates people and communities, my own view is that the internet makes people closer.