Some people think that politicians have the greatest influence on the world. Other people, however, believe that scientists have the greatest influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is commonly believed that in the future people will refrain from purchasing printed books and newspapers as they will find all that they need online free of charge. In my opinion, I partially disagree with this assumption because although online books seem to be free, yet many payments are involved indirectly when reading online articles. To begin with, there are numerous websites for a reader to choose from when looking for newspapers for example. However, to get a full access to these websites one needs to subscribe either monthly or yearly. The amount to be paid for the subscription usually is not cheap. For example, the subscription fees for the Gulf News newspaper is 150 USD per year, which literary is more than buying 365 printed newspapers all over the year! Having the above mentioned does not mean that online readers are in a situation to notice this kind of payment and to link it directly to access the material to be read as opposed to buying a book or a newspaper physically, this is because generally a reader can access tons of articles and books online without paying. However, if you dig deeper you can find that most of these free materials are incomplete, and the reader will have to subscribe in order to get full access. In conclusion, although I agree that that the world is heading towards online reading,, however this is mainly due to nature and convenience more than it is related to getting the material accessed being free of charge as compared to buying printed books.