Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Some employers have uniforms for their employees that is to be worn each working day. This essay argues that although employees having uniforms on, sells the brand and creates uniformity among workers, there are also drawbacks which are; boring wearing same attire everyday and also makes employees uncomfortable. Employees have to be dressed in uniform in certain companies because it does sell the brand of companies. Just as a product is sold, so is a brand sold not only to showcase the features but also gain and build of what is known for. In addition, it makes workers look the same when at work. This is by a fact that they can easily be identified by consumers wherever they go and be able to reach to more clients. Therefore, being of more benefit to both consumer and company. For example, safaricom company in Kenya uses same uniform to all her workers both those in the field and at the office. However, there are drawbacks associated with having uniforms in most organisations, this is because they maybe uncomfortable. In other words, one in a very hot climate with heavy uniforms put on, makes an employee uncomfortable but because of no alternative way, one has to persevere. To add on that, it may become a boredom to workers. When people get used to something, they do think of diversification but since it is a uniform you have no option but be in it everyday. For example, military heavy attire can be removed nomatter the are one is posted when at duty. To conclude, uniforms have to be worn while working because it makes people know employees faster and company name known more to people. However,it is not that comfortable to all workers.