some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history. discuss both views and give your own opinion

Social Science has become a integral part of primary education in many countries. Students are being taught how the evolution of human beings and old civilisation that exist Change the form of the verb existed show examples long ago. Some think, it is waste of time and energy to learn about history while others consider it as an equivalent subject as other sciences. In this essay, we will discuss both the views and conclude with my opinion Things that have happened in the past, must remain in the past, and should be left alone. Learning about history is one of the non-value adding subjects, that will not contribute in building a child's career. Instead, the little ones needs to utilise their energy on more productive subjects that helps them to accelerate in the competitive exams. For instance, learning about the names of the rulers and their dynasties will not assist them in any way. Therefore, it should be a part of active acdemics academic. There is a famous quote that says, learning from your own mistakes helps you to be successful. Likewise, various human societies had existed long before which are now buried under the various layers of soil. It is important to learn and understand about them, as it helps us to identify about what were the reasons of their failure to survive. Also, certain practises such as drainage system, existed in Indus Valley civilisation, which gives us an idea about how our existed systems have evolved over time. After discussing both views on the topic, I came to the conclusion that though learning about our history is important, but it should be not be made compulsory for everyone to learn. Rather, the subject should be made optional and the ones who are interested, can opt to learn more about it.