As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Businesses are always want to make good revenue, but it is common nowadays that peoples are expecting them to contribute to society. I strongly agree with the idea that businesses pay back to society than solely aim to make profits. On one hand, companies need to make money to continue their businesses in this competitive era. To clarify, they need to make enough income to cover the expenses of employee salaries, rentals and utilities. Moreover, businesses also require to invest in research and innovations to improve the value of their products/services. If the organization is losing and struggling to cover the costs they may face difficulty participating in social activities or giving a helping hand to the community. Nevertheless, businesses should not mainly care about making money; they should also try to take responsibility to help society. To illustrate, the company to donate a certain amount of money from their profits back to the community and participate in social activities such as fundraising to support the needs in the local community. In addition, paying the right amount of tax to the government is a way to give back to the community as this budget may use to build the improvement on healthcare systems, educations and infrastructure of the country. Furthermore, the businesses should also care about their staff well beings and helping them to have the standard quality of life by supports. To conclude, I completely agree with the idea that companies put the same efforts to make money and take the social responsibilities.