Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate about how competitive children should be. One group of people believes that a sense of competition is a great quality that kids should possess. In others opinion, it is better for the little ones to be taught to co-operate instead rather than compete, because that would make them valuable individuals in the future. This essay will discuss both of the viewpoints, but I personally think, that kids should learn both. Firstly, I definitely believe that a sense of competition remains an important quality, that is vital for a person's life. For instance, if someone wants a particular work position, the only thing that would motivate this person to fight for the job is if he has to compete with someone and beat him. Additionally, it is a well-known fact, that after a big competition every win is sweeter, which means the person who won would be happier after beating somebody because that shows that he earned the win fair and square. Encouraging competition at a younger age helps kids also to learn how to stand up for themselves and to express their opinion freely. This knowledge will assist them in different situations in life, when they will have to make a difficult decision. However, the other side of the debate claims that it is better for the kids to be taught cooperation, instead of competition. I wholeheartedly believe, that knowing how and when to collaborate remains again a vital piece of knowledge that every person should have. Cooperation represents for example teamworkwork, which is a quality that every company looks at in her employees, every group of friends expects from the new member, and every person looks into their spouse. Besides, it is always a great idea to just collaborate instead of working alone on something, just like the saying goes "the teamworkwork is the dream work". If kids succeed in learning that at a younger age, then they will be the most valuable individuals in the world. In conclusion, I personally believe, that the sense of competition and co-operation are equally essential for a person's life. With this type of qualities, people will succeed in both personal and career aspect. Becoming the knowledge youngsters will become more useful adults and will develop their personal character at a great level.