The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in the towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether online shopping will mean the end of physical stores. I totally disagree with this opinion because local shops are still visited by numerous families and there are some products that are not recommended buying online. The main reason why I do not believe online shopping will be the end of local markets is that families still enjoy going shopping. This is because going shopping is not only a buying activity but also a leisure experience. For example, a study conducted by the University of Georgia has shown that people who often go to shopping malls believe they are having a more enjoyable experience rather than just buying online. Therefore, there will always be a population who prefer buying in physical markets rather than online ones. Another reason why I do not support the notion that online markets will lead to shops closing is due to the fact that some merchandises are almost impossible to buy online. In other words, there are some products that are important to try and see if it is going to satisfy the customer. For instance, buying some products online, such as clothes and perfumes, is not a good experience because it is necessary to have the certainty that one liked the product. For this reason, it is possible that physical shops will always grab people's attention. In conclusion, I firmly disagree with the idea that online stores will be the end of physical stores. This is because a significant number of people will always believe that going to the store is much more than just buying and because there are some merchandises that it is recommend to check personally.