People should follow the customs and tradition when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the beginning of globalization, the interconnectedness between people of different culture, customs and ethics have exchanged and melded together altering thereafter thinking. Some people view this as a welcoming change in the society, while others quibble from them. According to me, while I agree that it is inevitable to accept different morals and traditions, it goes without saying that mixing of tradition might result in the loss of one country's true ethics. Firstly, more and more countries are encouraging immigrants from different nations to be part of their country. As a result of this, citizens are accepting people from different religion, tradition or way of living. This helps in expanding the horizon and mindset of every person. Moreover, the spread of culture across the globe has also impacted in the surge in travelling. The people are now more comfortable traveling to areas which they were earlier deprived of. On the other hand, there are few setbacks as well in regards to accepting new customs. The nation that evolves over time by expanding their citizen's beliefs and morals have often lost their true identity. Even though, Europe has successfully maintained their own customs of not having high-rise buildings or not forcibly accepting new languages. However, there are few countries that have succumb to globalization. Consequently, losing their own true identity. In conclusion, immigrants following the tradition of the country they work in helps to maintain the true identity of a nation. Conversely, when countries start to evolve by accepting different culture, it promotes more people to join them and it opens a lot of opportunities that people earlier were unaware of.