Public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or DVDs. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the need to reconsider how public libraries spend their resources is an issue all over the world. Nowadays, it is believed by some that public libraries should invest their foundings into books rather then modern technology. It is my opinion, public libraries should use their resources so as to invest into modern technology, which could incrase their popularity and income, furthermore they would give an opportunity for those who not able to afford it. Firstly, If public libraries like to keep their traffic, they have to understand how importatni could be to invest in the latest technology. For example new softwere, videos, DVDs as important as a newest books, consequently people needs are changed compared to the past and as a resoult libraries could continoue to serv the public. Secondly, since libraries keep visitor intrest due investing the latest high-tech media which would allow them to invest more money to refresh their equipment, and as a resoult they could incrase their income. Lastly, Social gap would be smaller if public libraries useing some amount of their budget so as to invest technology. For instance, low income familyes could afford in order to visit the library and use the same technology like higher social classes, which automaticly helps soceity to closing the social gap. In conclusion, if public libraries could invest their limited resource into high-tech media, it would incrase their income, popularity and it would help lower class to use a newer technology. Therefore, it is in my oppinion, libraries would not find a better investment for both themselves and soceity.