Some think scientists should be allowed to send messages into space to communicate with other life forms while others believe this is too dangerous. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

These days some people believe that scientists should be allowed to transmit signals to external life forms while others say that it might be too hazardous. I strongly advocate that it is too risky for humanity to accomplish such researches, due to the fact that there will be many repercussions. On the one hand, sending messages into space may be beneficial in the way of enhancing scientific patents and cultivating our knowledge of the other species. That is to say, inconceivable breakthroughs may occur and people may start interacting with other types of intelligent life forms, which can result in comprehensive cognition about external species. For instance, in a book of the prevalent scientist, it was said that when human beings reach aliens, it will be feasible for people to start doing unimaginable things like fully discovering the space or finding other species that resemble them. On the other hand, there is ample evidence that announcing the existence of external life forms may cause chaos across the globe. Consequently, it will lead to disagreements between two species, which may destroy the infrastructure of both planets. For example, a recent survey has revealed that it is too dangerous for humans to detect new types of life forms, due to the fact that it will cause the invasion of other species that might be not welcome in our world. To conclude, even though I provided arguments for both sides, I firmly believe that scientists should not be let to convey signals to other types of life forms, since it has a vast number of consequences.