Students are becoming more and more reliant on the internet. While the internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its and its use for educational purpose should be restricted. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In modern days the internet is being used everywhere, including offices, banks, restaurants and schools. The use of the internet has increased among students because it is very much helpful for students and it is convenient as well. Despite its advantages, it has multiple disadvantages so I assume that the use of the internet should be banned. Firstly, the use of the internet decreases creativity among students. For example, students follow something that has already been done by someone else. The exactly follow what they see on the internet and as a result, they lack innovation. No new theories are developed but students copy the same old theory and repeat it. Secondly, all resources available on the internet are not reliable. For instance, if students search for anything to solve a problem over the internet, a number of options displayed. Students get confused to find the exact solution. Thus it creates confusion among students to find the exact solution. Lastly, students are distracted while using the internet. Like, many advertisements for various games are displayed while using the internet. Even when students are searching for something related to their studies, some irrelevant videos or game pop up and therefore students are distracted from their primary duties and responsibilities. In conclusion, use of internet among students decrease their creativity, Further Students often gets confused because of numerous option available over internet. In addition, they are also distracted from the internet because of the Internet. Hence use of the internet should be restricted among students.