In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Nowadays, more people expect to live more than ever before. In many nations around the world, life expectancy will go higher. This essay will consider the main causes of rising in average life expectancy, before proposing two possible solutions. Perhaps the most important cause of increasing in average life expectancy is the number of people who retired at early age. As a result, if the proportion of people who retired is increasing, the load on the government will be rising such as pension, the government is always give a pension for people after retirement and this would be effect on the economy.Another key factor is the percentage for young people who will look after elderly people will be declining. This means that young people who need to work at least 12 hours per day because of the taxes, their will bear to pay taxes at early age and that’s difficult. Fortunately, however,there are two promising solutions to this problem. First of all, the retirement age, the government should be increase the age of retirement so the individual can be able to take care of themselves. Secondly, encourage immigration. This means the government authorities should advocate immigration to increase the number of young people who will pay taxes. For instance, if foreign people tend to move into other ciuntries, then the tax rate would be balanced to a great extent. In conclusion, rising in average expectancy life is a serious problem which is primarily caused by in the number of retirement people, along with proportion of young people who will afford taxes. I recommend that government address this issue by increasing retirement age and encourage immigration.