Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, computer games are practically following today’s minor’s growth. For that matter, parents are becoming concerned about their kid’s education and the role of these tech aid on their development, believing it is harmful for them. In this essay, I will outline why I disagree in parts with this statement. To begin with, these aforementioned tech tools were primarily created for entertainment. Therefore, adults who buy these devices, are completely aware of their use, since they were not tricked by fake advertisements saying the game has educative purposes. Moreover, as long children remain children, their tutors must control their access to computers and teach them which games are allowed. For example, in my infancy, my parents prohibited me to play electronic RPG, as most of them were not allowed for people underage, giving me other choices to relish. Otherwise, there are several apps developed currently that were designed due the need to adequate to the new reality. If computers and smartphones are famous, why would not create a system for them with educative goals? For instance, one case in point would be the game called Pictionary, which was create an online version, enabling toddlers to interact and learn to identify animals and objects through drawings seen on telephone screen. Thus, permitting a way of learning with recreation. Despite a gigantic number of those online activities are loaded with violent content and, of course, it might influence, somehow, on children’s growth, it is their tutors’ job to step in and act, if they are preoccupied. To sum up, although parents might consider those electronic devices not valuable for education, depending on the presentation and on the chosen play, it can be an ally on educational matter.