Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lo of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy? Give reason for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience – Write at least 250 words.

In this era, many people opine the idea that wealth alone can bring peace of mind to one’s life. They believe that there are plenty of other sources of enjoyment along with bankroll. Let us discuss how being rich can make people happy and other factors that contribute to happiness. Firstly, one of the main benefits of being wealthy is that it increases one’s confidence level. People who are prosperous are less fearful about market crashes, uncertain inflation or sudden job loss. Actually, not only they are self-confident but also, they provide confidence to others involved in their business transactions. For instance, a wealthy investor will show no restraint in working with a CEO of a company that has been financially stable and has a continuous return on investment. On top of that, another reason how wealth makes one feel happy is it increases the standard of living. Rich community tend to live in a porch environment subsequently possessing a professional outlook which makes them feel comfortable and happy. Although currency can bring happiness, there are a variety of other sources of enjoyment. To cite an example, it is said that cash can buy medicine but not health. So, if somebody is physically and mentally fit, they can lead a stable and contented life. If our body is immune to diseases we may not need to pay extra bills of hospitalization. Finally, strong relationships with friends, family members and colleagues provide the support required during difficult times. I would like to recall when I was ill last month and hospitalized, many folks whom I knew personally had sent me to get well soon messages and wished for my speedy recovery. They sent me flowers and beautiful cards which made me feel wanted and pleasurable. I was immediately discharged from the hospital. In a nutshell, I guess that not only money is needed to bring joy in life but also health and relationships play a major role!