Some people think watching TV and films makes children more creative. Others think that it can actually lower their creativity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are divided on the role of TV in the development of a toddler. Some think that watching TV develops teenager positively whereas others opine the opposite. This essay intends to discuss both viewpoints. In my opinion, television viewing may enhance a juvenile’s intellectual development, but if it is done within a limit and programs youth watch are selected wisely by parents. To begin with, multimedia information obtained from a digital platform about TV or films is a compelling way of learning and cultivating youngster’s originality. Nowadays, many programs are dedicated to providing the infant with multiple choices of learning and entertaining, ranging from cartoons, movies to academic game shows. For example, little toddlers enjoy watching cartoons about alphabets and poems and even sing along while watching. In a nutshell, exposure to technological entertainment does better than harm. On the other hand, those who say that watching TV and films is detrimental for children give their reasons as follows. Firstly, it impacts their health negatively. It reduces their physical activity and turns them into couch potatoes. Apart from causing obesity, excessive screen time also causes vision impairment. Moreover, it also impacts their social development as they do not show involvement to play and participate in social activities. Finally, if the content is not monitored, they watch films and shows full of violence and vulgarity, which may be bad for them and affect their psyche. In conclusion, we should not undermine the valuable benefits of digital exposure as they undeniably improve creating, cognitive skills, and practically. However, balance is vital, and offspring should also be taught how to engage themselves in social activities as they enhance their confidence and interpersonal skills.